Girl Meets Bear

Girl Meets Bear

Apr. 03, 2016
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Apr. 03, 2016




Video trailer


The anime follows Machi, a middle school student who serves as a shrine maiden at a Shinto shrine and takes care of a bear, who lives on mountain in Japan’s northern Tohoku region. The bear, Natsu, has the ability to talk and is Machi’s guardian. When Machi explains to Natsu that she will attend a school in the city, he gives Machi a set of trials that she must pass in order to be able to survive city life.

Girl Meets Bear
Original title くまみこ
TMDb Rating 1.8 3 votes
First air date Apr. 03, 2016
Last air date Jun. 19, 2016
Seasons 1
Episodes 12
Average Duration 25 minutes

Similar titles

Bola Kampung
Boys Over Flowers
Kantai Collection: KanColle 2015
Her Private Life 2019
Natsume Yujin-cho 2008
The Perfect Match
Terra Formars
Pandora in the Crimson Shell: Ghost Urn 2016
The Scales of Nil Admirari ~The Mysterious Story of Teito~
Love To-LIE-Angle