The Story of Ming Lan 2018

The Story of Ming Lan 2018

Dec. 25, 2018
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Dec. 25, 2018




Zhao Liying isSheng Ming Lan
Sheng Ming Lan
William Feng isGu Ting Ye
Gu Ting Ye
Zhu Yilong isQi Heng
Qi Heng
Shi Shi isSheng Mo Lan
Sheng Mo Lan
Karlina Zhang isSheng Ru Lan
Sheng Ru Lan
Cao Cui-Fen isMrs. Sheng
Mrs. Sheng
Wang Zi Wei isXiao Tao
Xiao Tao
Wang He Run isSheng Hua Lan
Sheng Hua Lan


The Story of Ming Lan, based on the novel written by Guan Xin Ze Luan, follows our heroine through her youth, into her adulthood, and well into her marriage life as well. She’s the 6th child of the Sheng household. Though she is an intelligent and beautiful child, she was not loved by her family (her dad, her sisters, her mom dies early.) She has to hide her intelligence and suffers through the years, hoping to avenge for her mom. During this process she will meet many friends and foes, one of which is our male lead, Gu’s second son, Gu Ting Ye. He has helped and mistreated her before, but also the one to witness her sharp wits and lonely soul. After they get married, they will work together as a power couple, managing the new King’s regime as well as harvesting a world of happiness on their own.

The Story of Ming Lan 2018
Original title 知否知否应是绿肥红瘦
First air date Dec. 25, 2018
Last air date Dec. 29, 2018
Seasons 1
Episodes 73
Duration 45m

Similar titles

A Poem A Day
The Fosters
Dr. Jin
Story of Yanxi Palace 2018
The Smile Has Left Your Eyes
The Sinner
Lodge 49
Castle Rock
East of Eden 2008
Boys Over Flowers